• Welcome to our Forum! Ask PC-Build Questions, discuss Tech-News, Content Creation & Gaming Workloads or get to know the CGDirector Community off-topic. Feel free to chime in with insight or questions on any existing topic too! :)

New User Introduction

D

dashman

Tech Assistant
Reaction score
Hi Alex and everyone!

My name is Dan, I am a VFX Artist who is planning to get myself into freelance VFX and thus, building my own workstation. I have posted on the forum before as a guest, but now I am officially joining as a member. I am not the most tech savvy and this website has been very helpful on helping me learn. Very excited to be joining this forum.
Anyway, nice to meet you all! :)
Dan

Reactions: Alex Glawion and Jerry James
ernestto

ernestto

Tech Intern
Reaction score
Good morning Alex,

Im webmaster and multimedia developer.
I look forward to exchanging knowledge with the community and collaborating on projects.
A greeting

S

Superka

Tech Assistant
Reaction score
Pavel Suprun
USSR-Ukraine-Russia
An Architect
CG-artist from Celeron 600Mhz times
Hello!

• Love
Reactions: Alex Glawion, ernestto and Jerry James
edub

edub

Tech Intern
Reaction score
hi - new member here! I'm Erik. Full-time Archviz - mainly C4D/Corona, but investigating GPU rendering options (Redshift). Just posted a new topic, looking for insights into laptop+eGPU setups.

Reactions: Alex Glawion, ernestto and Jerry James
M

Mel

Tech Intern
Reaction score