• Welcome to our Forum! Ask PC-Build Questions, discuss Tech-News, Content Creation & Gaming Workloads or get to know the CGDirector Community off-topic. Feel free to chime in with insight or questions on any existing topic too! :)

Computer for 3D, Adobe Creative Suite, Sketchup, Clip Studio Paint and FL Studio

B

Buildapc123

Tech Assistant
Reaction score
Hello,

I need assistance on finding the PC for my needs. I will preface that I am not well versed on computers as I should be. I am still learning as I go as well as in a hurry, so forgive my lack of knowledge.

I'm a designer that is looking to self teach and improve my 3D design so I can make highly detailed artworks animated/modeling (side hustle/personal work but still want to take seriously as if it were on a professional level). In case the side hustle takes too long/doesnt work, and to pay bills, I'd like to simultaneously advance my career as a product designer and improve my professional portfolio with my 3D skills.

I will also be using many Adobe CC programs like Photoshop (including the animating and 3D features), Illustrator, Adobe XD, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Dimension and Adobe Dreamweaver.

I will also use Sketchup and Clip Paint Studio for digital painting/artwork.

I also produce music (beginner level). As I used a Macbook Pro before, I used Garageband but will have to switch to FL Studio.

I will also be editing videos to capture my art process.

Things I dealt with on my Macbook Pro that I no longer want to deal with: low storage. Shut off due to high usage (3D). Small screen. Extremely slow/frozen when multiple programs open.

Things I would like on my new PC: nicely sized HD monitor. Quick 3D renders and smooth animation. Fast computer despite multiple programs running. Not loud. Lots of space due to many huge files. (Music and art files would take up lots of space on old mac)

TL;DR: Budget $900 - $1,100 (hesitantly)
Need ASAP