• Welcome to our Forum! Ask PC-Build Questions, discuss Tech-News, Content Creation & Gaming Workloads or get to know the CGDirector Community off-topic. Feel free to chime in with insight or questions on any existing topic too! :)

MOTHERBOARD LED light not turning off

M

Mislene

Tech Assistant
Reaction score
Hello,

It's my first time building a desktop to work with Revit, Enscape, Lumion, etc. I am not using it for gaming.
I bought and build the desktop based on the recommendation of this website. However, the desktop is not booting properly. The motherboard light is constantly on (RED and Yellow Light).
I think it is a motherboard problem, so I am probably returning the one I have and getting a new one.
Any recommendation? Or how can I fix it?

List of what I bought and built:

XPG SX8200 Pro 2TB 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2 2280 Solid State Drive R/W 3500/3000MB/s SSD

Fractal Design Define R5 - Mid Tower Computer Case - ATX - Optimized for High Airflow and Silent - 2X Fractal Design Dynamic GP-14 140mm Silent Fans Included - Water-Cooling Ready – Black

Kingston Technology Fury Beast Black 64GB 5600MT/s DDR5 CL40 XMP 3.0 Ready Computer Memory (Kit of 2) KF556C40BBK2-64

MSI PRO B650-P WiFi ProSeries Motherboard (AMD AM5, ATX, DDR5, PCIe 4.0, M.2, SATA 6Gb/s, USB 3.2 Gen 2, HDMI/DP, Wi-Fi 6E, AMD Ryzen 7000 Series Desktop Processors)

AMD Ryzen™ 9 7950X 16-Core, 32-Thread Unlocked Desktop Processor

PNY GeForce RTX™ 4080 16GB XLR8 Gaming VERTO EPIC-X RGB™ Triple Fan Graphics Card DLSS 3

be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4, BK022, 250W TDP, CPU Cooler

Corsair RMX Series, RM750x, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply (Low Noise, Zero RPM Fan Mode, 105°C Capacitors, Fully Modular Cables, Compact Size) Black

Thank you!

Jerry James

Jerry James

Hardware Nerd @ CGDirector
Staff member
Reaction score
The motherboard light is constantly on (RED and Yellow Light).